Your expert for chemical elements

The unifying characteristic of our product portfolio is the smallest building blocks of matter, socalled elementary particles. From those, elements such as carbon, oxygen and hydrogen, but also metals such as magnesium, calcium, potassium or sodium are formed. Different elements and their ions in combination with each other result in our well-know MAGNESIA portfolio of mineral compounds. These include, for example, oxides, carbonates, hydroxides and citrates. From the combination of chemical elements and mineral compounds, and under natural or synthetic influences, further complex raw materials are created which have important functions in the manufacture of products from a wide variety of industries.

Elementary particles

Smallest building block of matter; e.g. electrons, neutrons, protons, etc.

Atoms / Elements

Different elementary particles in combination result in atoms / elements.

For example: 0, H, Na, K, Mg, Fe, etc.

Mineral compounds

Different atoms / elements in combination result in molecules or also our mineral compounds.

For example: MgO, MgCO3, C36H70CaO4, etc.

Complex compounds

Different molecules and chemical compounds result in complex substances.

For example: Cellulose, Vitamins, Mineral Yeasts, Lightweight Fillers, etc.

For more than 35 years, the distribution of mineral compounds has been MAGNESIA's core business. In the future, we want to be an even more versatile partner for you in the procurement of your raw materials. Therefore, we are evolving from a specialist for minerals to an expert for a wide range of chemical elements. Recently, we have already expanded our portfolio to include vitamins, mineral yeasts, lightweight fillers, sea salts and dried, powdered resins. Further raw materials for your areas of application will be continuously qualified and added to our product portfolio in the future. With our new business unit elements+, we offer business customers an even deeper level of value creation: we are assisting you in the conceptualization and production of ready-to-sell nutritional supplements based on the above-mentioned elements together with experienced partners.

Knowledge Experts

Our customers operate in specialized and highly regulated markets. We have built up expertise in these markets over decades which is a decisive competitive advantage for our customers. In-depth knowledge of various application areas, regulatory requirements, international sourcing, inbound and outbound logistics, quality assurance and managed processes are the reasons why customers rely on MAGNESIA and enjoy working with us. In order to remain a competent partner in the long term, we are continuously expanding these areas of expertise.

Trusted solutions

When it comes to distribution of mineral compounds and chemical elements, we offer you proven services that create measurable added value for you. We qualify suppliers through a detailed process. Regular analysis in our laboratory and verification with supplier information ensure the marketability of our raw materials. We will be happy to share relevant documentation and certificates on request with you. And furthermore, our sales experts will assist you with individual advice and product recommendations regarding your current product developments and based on our portfolio.

We believe that a comparable customer experience and level of quality cannot be found in virtual marketplaces. Our claim is to maintain and strengthen our customers' trust in consistent service, product quality and safety. As a result, you can be confident in product solutions from MAGNESIA for decades to come.

Individual advice

International sourcing

Supplier qualification

Documentmanagement

Logistics

Product sampling

Individual advice

International sourcing

Supplier qualification

Product sampling

Logistics

Documentmanagement

Customized services

MAGNESIA always offers a comprehensive standard package of services, ranging from supplier and product qualification to distribution and logistics of the raw materials. This approach enables all customers to use our mineral raw materials and elements without concerns – even in regulated markets.

Our customers come from a wide range of industries where they face a broad variety of different challenges that need to be addressed. And because our top priority is to respond individually to customer requests and to develop unique solutions that offer you true added value, we are at your side with individual service and consulting packages. So, when it comes to optimizing, developing or modifying products for specific market demands in close collaboration with you, our sales experts will find suitable solutions quickly.

Innovative solutions

With the international distribution of mineral raw materials and elements, we operate in a complex market. Global challenges, international supply chains, but also the constantly evolving regulatory framework drive us to be continuously creative and innovative for our customers.

Everything in scope for you: We find raw materials with special properties just for you. We recommend mineral compounds and elements that are currently in high demand. We address special requirements for the handling of raw materials within your production process. And we also offer you an optimal customer experience with the help of digital technologies. Whether through a multi-channel approach in order and after-sales communication or by our digital document management approach – we try to create solutions for you that can be optimally integrated into your procurement process.

Your expert for chemical elements

Das verbindende Merkmal unseres Produktportfolios sind die kleinsten Bausteine der Materie, sog. Elementarteilchen. Aus ihnen setzen sich Elemente wie Kohlenstoff, Sauerstoff und Wasserstoff, aber auch Metalle wie zum Beispiel Magnesium, Calcium, Kalium oder Natrium zusammen. Verschiedene Elemente und deren Ione in Kombination miteinander ergeben unsere mineralischen Verbindungen. Zu ihnen gehören bspw. die Oxide, Carbonate, Hydroxide oder auch Citrate. Aus der Kombination verschiedenster chemischer und mineralischer Verbindungen entstehen unter natürlichen oder synthetischen Einflüssen weitere, komplexe Rohstoffe, die wichtige Funktionen bei der Herstellung von Produkten verschiedenster Industrien übernehmen.

Elementarteilchen

Kleinster Baustein der Materie; bspw. Elektronen, Neutronen, Protonen, etc.

Atome / Elemente

Verschiedene Elementarteilchen in Kombination ergeben Atome / Elemente.

Zum Beispiel: 0, H, Na, K, Mg, Fe, etc.

Mineralische Verbindungen

Verschiedene Atome / Elemente in Kombination ergeben Moleküle oder auch unsere mineralische Verbindungen.

Zum Beispiel: MgO, MgCO3, C36H70CaO4, etc.

Komplexe Verbindungen

Verschiedene Moleküle und chemische Verbindungen ergeben komplexe Stoffe.

Zum Beispiel: Cellulose, Vitamine, Mineralhefen, Lightweight Fillers, etc.

Seit mehr als 35 Jahren ist der Handel mit mineralischen Verbindungen das Kerngeschäft der MAGNESIA. Bei der Beschaffung Ihrer Rohstoffe wollen wir für Sie künftig ein noch vielseitigerer Partner sein. Zu diesem Zweck entwickeln wir uns sukzessiv von einem Spezialisten für Mineralstoffe, zu einem Experten für verschiedenste, chemische Elemente. Als Grundstein hierfür haben wir unser Portfolio zuletzt bereits um Vitamine, Mineralhefen, Leichtgewichtsfüllstoffe, Meersalze oder auch getrocknete, pulverisierte Harze erweitert. Weitere Rohstoffe für Ihre Anwendungsgebiete qualifizieren wir fortlaufend und fügen diese unserem Produktportfolio hinzu. In unserem neuen Geschäftsbereich elements+ bieten wir Geschäftskunden eine noch tiefere Wertschöpfung, indem wir aus diesen Elementen gemeinsam mit Partnern für Sie verkaufsfertige Endprodukte herstellen. 

Knowledge Experts

Unsere Kunden bewegen sich in spezialisierten und stark regulierten Märkten. Das Fachwissen rund um diese Märkte haben wir uns über Jahrzehnte aufgebaut. Es stellt einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil für unsere Kunden dar. Tiefgreifendes Wissen in Bezug auf verschiedenste Anwendungsgebiete, regulatorische Anforderungen, das internationale Sourcing, ein- sowie ausgehende Logistik, Qualitätssicherung und Prozesse sind der Grund, warum Kunden auf MAGNESIA setzen und gerne mit uns zusammen arbeiten. Um auch langfristig ein kompetenter Partner zu bleiben, bauen wir diese Kompetenzbereiche kontinuierlich aus.

Trusted solutions

Rund um dem Handel mit mineralischen Verbindungen und chemischen Elementen, bieten wir Ihnen bewährte Dienstleistungen, die einen messbaren Mehrwert für Sie schaffen. Durch einen detaillierten Prozess qualifizieren wir Lieferanten für Sie. Durch regelmäßige Analysen in unserem Labor und dem Abgleich mit Lieferanteninformationen stellen wir die Verkehrsfähigkeit unserer Rohstoffe sicher. Entsprechende Dokumentationen und Zertifikate stellen wir Ihnen auf Anfrage gerne zur Verfügung. Von unseren Vertriebsexperten können Sie sich rund um unser Portfolio und in Bezug auf Ihre Entwicklungsprojekte individuell beraten lassen.

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass ein vergleichbares Kundenerlebnis und ein ähnliches Qualitätsniveau auf virtuellen Marktplätzen nicht zu finden ist. Unser Anspruch ist, das Vertrauen unserer Kunden in gleichbleibenden Service, Produktqualität und -sicherheit zu wahren und zu stärken. Somit können Sie sich auch in den nächsten Jahrzehnten auf Produktlösungen von MAGNESIA verlassen.

Individuelle Beratung

Internationale Beschaffung

Lieferantenqualifizierung

Dokumentenmanagement

Logistik

Produktbemusterung

Individuelle Beratung

Internationale Beschaffung

Lieferantenqualifizierung

Produktbemusterung

Logistik

Dokumentenmanagement

Customized services

Grundsätzlich bietet die MAGNESIA ein umfassendes Standardpaket an Dienstleistungen, welches von der Lieferanten- und Produktqualifizierung bis hin zur Distribution und Logistik der Rohstoffe reicht. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht es allen Kunden, unsere mineralischen Rohstoffe und Elemente bedenkenlos einzusetzen – auch in regulierten Märkten.

Unsere Kunden stammen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Sie sehen sich somit auch unterschiedlichsten Herausforderungen gegenüber. Wenn es also darum geht, Produkte gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu optimieren, neu zu entwickeln oder für andere Märkte abzuwandeln, dann stehen wir Ihnen mit individuellen Dienstleistungs- und Beratungspaketen zur Verfügung. Denn unsere oberste Priorität ist es, individuell auf Kundenanfragen einzugehen und einzigartige Lösungen zu erarbeiten, die Ihnen einen wahren Mehrwert bieten. Nutzen Sie den persönlichen Kontakt zu unseren Vertriebsexperten, um jederzeit schnell Lösungen zu finden.

Innovative solutions

Mit der internationalen Distribution von mineralischen Rohstoffen und Elementen bewegen wir uns in einem komplexen Markt. Globale Herausforderungen, internationale Lieferketten aber auch der sich stetig weiterentwickelnde regulatorische Rahmen treiben uns an, für unsere Kunden fortlaufend kreativ und innovativ zu sein.

Dabei ist die Bandbreite groß: Für Sie finden wir Rohstoffe mit speziellen Eigenschaften. Empfehlen Ihnen Inhaltsstoffe, die momentan im Trend liegen. Gehen auf besondere Anforderungen an das Handling von Rohstoffen im Produktionsprozess ein. Zudem bieten wir Ihnen mit Hilfe digitaler Technologien eine optimale Kundenerfahrung. Ob durch einen Multi-Channel-Ansatz in der Auftrags- und After-Sales-Kommunikation oder ein digitales Dokumentenmanagement – wir versuchen für Sie Lösungen zu schaffen, die sich optimal in Ihren Beschaffungsprozess integrieren lassen.